So what do you do when you're in the middle of a really sad movie? I mean, possibly the saddest movie you've ever seen. Do you turn it off? Do you keep watching hoping for a happy resolution...? I am watching P.S. I love you right now, and seriously, I've cried about 17 times already and I think I've still got a half hour left. Not spoiling the plot, just in case you want to check out a 3-4 year old movie, but the plot revolves around a woman who has lost her husband and he has arranged for her to get a letter every month or two with life advice and painful reminders of their past together...
I mean, why would you make a movie like this?? It is seriously my worst nightmare played out on screen. Apparently in my worst nightmare, I look like Hilary Swank, ha!
But alas, I finish bad books, I watch till the end of tv shows, even cartoons. Once I was keeping a friends daughter and she brought over "Barbie Mariposa"...we watched about an hour of it before her nap, and I will confess to you that after she went to sleep I watched the rest, completely solo. I can't stand an unresolved plot.
Well writing this has probably saved me at least one crying spell. Do yourself a favor and take this one off your queue ASAP!
[edit: made it to the end with 4 more major crying outbreaks and 2 mild eyes misting over spells. a special thanks to my husband for not mocking me and to the bag of sour cream and cheddar lays which i am about to finish.]
No comments:
Post a Comment