This is actually not about Will. Although who would have thought that "peek a boo" could be such a hit of a game for the first 2+ years of a kids life?!
I peek at things.
Anything that could possibly be a surprise in my life, I will try to ruin for myself. I don't think I can help it. As a child, my parents would hide birthday and Christmas gifts in the top of their closet. Every. Year. For a while, I didn't even try to restrain myself. But as I got older, I realized that there is much more joy in the actual opening of a gift if you are genuinely surprised. So I tried to stop, but it didn't seem to take! Sorry Mom and Dad!
In elementary school we played a great game, "Heads up 7 up". Oh yeah, you remember loving it too! Anyway, I would angle my face down so that I could see people's shoes! How rotten am I? I guess that falls into the category of cheating, not peeking...ugh.
When I knew John was ring shopping for me, I actually snooped in his wallet
for notes. That one was pretty bad, I'll admit. But I already knew a good
amount of detail, I was looking for a DATE!!
for notes. That one was pretty bad, I'll admit. But I already knew a good
amount of detail, I was looking for a DATE!!
When I read books, and I am afraid someone I really like is going to die, I'll flip to the end and just skim for their name to try to determine if they made it! I just can't seem to wait!
We will never be the couple who doesn't find out the sex of a baby. And if you want to surprise us, steer clear of anything I have access to!
Last year John put together a surprise birthday party for me (big 3-0) and it really was a surprise! I will give him big time credit for that, bless his heart, he has to live with me and curiosity...
Whew. I feel better.
No comments:
Post a Comment