Today started veeery early! I actually had to be to work on time this morning, so that means I wake up at 6:30 so that I can be ready by 7:05, wake Will up and get out the door by 7:15. And we just almost made it :)
For a couple months now Winston has become increasingly annoying on the mornings I work. John usually feeds him, but when I work I get up first but still let John feed him. This makes Winston think that I hate him and wish he would jump off a bridge while I shower. He mopes, whines, cries and paces. The reason I don't feed him is that I would have to get up even earlier to take care of him and I just don't have it in me....SO, last night I came up with a plan! I prepared his 3 scoops of food and put his bowl in a plastic bag in my closet. This morning when Winston followed me into the bathroom, I put his food down, he ate, curled up and slept for 30 more minutes till John got up! It was great! I know he is probably winning this round, but I still feel like I am winning it b/c I thought of it...
We had our Christmas breakfast this morning at work, so it was worth getting up for. We could wear jeans as long as we were "festive". So I put on my red blazer with a wide black patten leather belt over it and went at Mrs. Clause! It was great! I proceeded to snack my way through the rest of the work day and was happy to pick up little mister at 5:30. He got to open some presents from great grandparents and loved it! He was not done opening once all the presents were gone. He "gets" the gift getting thing this year! It's fun, there's toys inside, he gets to tear paper AND make repeated trips to the trashcan, what could be better?
We had a fun couple hours at home and he played and played until at 7:15 he abruptly fell apart and we had to put him in bed. That's life! I love it!
Hope you all have a fun weekend, we are off to meet Santa tomorrow!!
No comments:
Post a Comment